How do I permanently delete my Facebook account?
To permanently delete your account: Click in the top right of Facebook. Select Settings & Privacy, then click Settings. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column. Click Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Permanently Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
What happens when I deactivate my Facebook account?
When you deactivate your account, you’re hiding all of your information on Facebook. No one will be able to contact you on Facebook or view the things you’ve shared, including your Timeline, status updates, and photos.
How do you delete a Facebook account on a phone?
To permanently delete your account: Tap in the bottom right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings & Privacy, then tap Settings. Scroll down to the Your Facebook Information section, then tap Account Ownership and Control. Tap Deactivation and Deletion. Choose Delete Account and tap Continue to Account Deletion.
Does Facebook really delete your account?
According to Facebook’s website today, it takes 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. “ Facebook claims that it deletes all the content you’ve generated, like your photos, posts, and profile info, but deleting your account will not delete things that your friends have posted about you,” Gebhart says.
How long does Facebook disable your account?
Once you submit your proof, WAIT until Facebook reactivates it, it may take 1-7 days time for them to reactivate a disabled facebook account in general.
Can I still use messenger if I deactivate my Facebook account?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.
What do my friends see when I delete my Facebook account?
When your Facebook account is deactivated: No one else can see your profile. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
Can I delete my Facebook account and start a new one?
Remember, you cannot use the same ones, because Facebook will reactivate your old account, instead of creating a new one. Before you delete your account, get a back-up of your data, as described above. After that, go to your account settings and change the key entries to something you don’t want.
How can I delete my Facebook account permanently immediately?
To permanently delete your account, log into your account and click here to review your options and start the deletion process.
How can I delete my Facebook account without password?
How to Delete an Old Facebook Account When You Can’t Log In Try to recover your Facebook password. Go to https://www. facebook.com/login/identify to search for your account. Use Facebook’s Trusted Friends feature. Report your old account as fake. There is no option four (at least no easy one)
Can police recover deleted Facebook accounts?
It may be technically possible for them to retrieve it however facebook would have to provide this to them. The police themselves would not have any ability to access a deleted account. Facebook would not provide them the information without a court order, they would not just provide it upon request.
Does FB keep deleted messages?
Facebook stores your chat messages by default, but you don’t have to keep them. You can delete messages permanently from the conversation history stored in Facebook Messages.
Can police see Deleted Facebook Messages?
Just because the messages were deleted from your phone or Facebook account doesn’t mean they don’t exist anymore. Your carrier can keep a copy of your texts and Facebook can keep a copy of your posts, and the police can ask for a copy of them.