During weekdays stores can sell beer and wine from 7 a.m. until midnight Monday through Friday and from 7 a.m. Saturday until 1 a.m. Sunday. The law only applies to beer and wine. Liquor is still not allowed to be sold on Sundays and liquor stores are to be remained closed on Sundays.05-Sep-2021
What time do they start selling beer in Texas?
- The national beer of Texas. Time restrictions for alcohol are common, but Texas has a few unique twists on traditional serving hours. Beer and wine can be sold from 7:00 a.m. to midnight Monday through Friday, from 7:00 a.m. til 1:00 on Saturday, and from noon to midnight on Sunday.
Can I buy beer right now in Texas?
Beer and wine can be sold from 7:00 AM until midnight Monday through Friday, from 7:00 AM until 1:00 AM on Saturday, and from noon(possibly 10am according to New laws) until midnight on Sunday.
What time can you buy beer at the grocery store in Texas?
You can buy beer and wine in Texas between 7 a.m. and midnight, except on Sundays. On Sundays, you can buy beer and wine between midnight and 1:00 a.m. and between noon and midnight in Texas.
Can you buy beer at 10 on Sunday in Texas?
The Texas House voted Thursday to allow stores to sell beer and wine starting at 10 a.m. on Sundays, two hours earlier than current law allows. AUSTIN, Texas — The Texas House voted Thursday to allow stores to sell beer and wine starting at 10 a.m. on Sundays, two hours earlier than current law allows.
Can you buy beer at a gas station in Texas?
Texas General Liquor Rules Liquor can only be bought from specific liquor stores. Grocery stores, drug stores, convenience stores, etc. DO NOT sell liquor, only beer and wine.
Can you buy beer at Walmart in Texas?
Texas is the only state in the nation that does not allow publicly traded companies, like Walmart Inc., to obtain liquor permits — but they are allowed to sell beer and wine. Walmart claims the law is discriminatory and has argued that 98% of liquor stores in the state are owned by Texans.
Can minors drink with parents at restaurants in Texas?
Notes: In Texas, a minor may consume an alcoholic beverage if it is in the visible presence of the minor’s adult parent, guardian or spouse. Internal possession is not explicitly prohibited.
Can I buy alcohol on Sunday in Texas?
Current Texas law stipulates that liquor sales are allowed from 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Most “blue laws,” as they are sometimes referred to, were abolished in 1985. These laws limited the sale of certain goods on Sundays but both liquor and car sales are still not allowed on Sundays, according to the Texas Tribune.
Does HEB sell liquor?
Beer & Wine at H‑E‑B | Great Brands, Huge Selection | HEB.com.
Can Texas restaurants sell alcohol to go?
Venues in Texas have been able to sell beer, wine and liquor with takeout food orders since the beginning of the coronavirus pandemic, when Gov. The governor allowed to- go mixed drinks in June 2020 after bar and restaurant operators lobbied him to ease the restrictions further.
Can you drink at midnight on your 21st birthday in Texas?
That is not the law, however, retailers are free to deny the sale of alcohol to anyone they choose. The Texas Alcoholic Beverage Code defines a minor as a person under 21 years of age, and bans the sale of alcohol to persons under 21. A person turns 21 at 12:00 am on their date of birth.
What states sell alcohol 24 hours?
List by state
|State||Alcoholic beverage control state||Alcohol sale hours|
|Illinois||No||Depending on local government; 24-hour bars are permitted in Cicero; a handful of 21-22 hour bars exist in Cook County, and the Metro East.|
|Indiana||No||7 a.m.–3 a.m.|
|Iowa||No||6 a.m.–2 a.m. Mon–Sat 8 a.m.–2 a.m. Sun|
Can you give away free alcohol in Texas?
It is legal to provide free alcoholic beverages without a permit. This constitutes a sale of alcoholic beverages, and you would need a TABC permit. When you provide the alcoholic beverage, there can ‘t be any expectation of receiving money. You can ‘t ask for a donation or tip.
What time do gas stations stop selling beer in Texas?
Monday – Friday: 7 a.m. – midnight. Saturday: 7 a.m. – 1 a.m. (Sunday morning) Sunday: Noon – midnight. (10 a.m. – noon only with the service of food)
Does loves sell beer?
There are six beer caves in the Love’s chain, in stores that need cold bulk product near tourist areas like lakes and national parks, or in a border location: one state sells beer with 6% alcohol and its neighbor does not. The average Love’s location offers two to three cooler doors of beer.
Does Walmart sell liquor in Texas?
23, 2020 Updated: Nov. 23, 2020 2:31 p.m. Walmart is not allowed to sell liquor in its Texas stores based on a 1995 state law. Publicly owned companies and grocery stores are allowed to sell beer and wine under state law.