Often asked: How can i delete messages on messenger?

How to Delete Messages on the Messenger App

  1. To delete an individual chat message, tap the conversation to open the chat, then tap and hold your finger down on the individual message.
  2. Tap Remove at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Tap Remove for You to confirm.

More items•09-Sep-2021

Is there way to delete all messages in messenger?

  • Its the simplest way to delete some one’s message by simply choose by delete message, In facebook messenger you just long press the user whom you have delete message and there an option like delete conversation just click on that and then the message will delete permanently from facebook.

Why can’t I delete messages on messenger?

Only the originator of any message has the right to delete his own messages, and that is the right way. You the recipient always have the ability A) not read or to ignore messages you do not like. or to BLOCK that person, and the effect is that you NO longer will receive any messages from that person.

How can I delete all my messenger messages at once?

Do this by clicking on the Actions button and select Delete Messages. You will see all your messages with this friend, with checkboxes on the side of each message. Select the messages you want to delete by ‘checking’ the box next to the message, or simply click on the Delete all button.

How do I delete conversations in Messenger?

Simply open the conversation you’d like to erase and tap the settings icon to access those same options. On Android: To delete a message thread on Android, find the conversation you’d like to delete from the list, press and hold down on it, and select the “ Delete ” option.

You might be interested:  How long can cooked meat stay in the freezer?

Why is delete for everyone not working?

So, if ‘ Delete for everyone ‘ is not visible or not working, then you should check whether you are using the latest version. If there is an update, you will likely see it on the respective app stores. Also, if you don’t delete a message in about an hour, then you won’t get the ‘ Delete for everyone ‘ option.

Does the other person know when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

TL;DR Facebook is releasing a feature through which users can delete messages sent through Messenger. The only catch is that Facebook will notify your conversation partner/s when you do this.

How do you mass delete messages on Facebook?

Step 1: Download a copy of the Facebook Fast Delete Messages extension. Step 2: Log in to your Facebook account and head to the Messages area (you’ll want to view them all at once). Step 3: Click the small Red X next to each message to delete the entire thread without having to open it.

How do I erase Facebook Messages?

To delete a conversation from Facebook: In the top right of your Facebook account, click. Click the conversation you want to delete. At the top of the chat, click. Click Delete conversation and then click Delete Conversation.

How do I delete messages?

1 Delete a Message Open Messages. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Tap the trash can to delete the message. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

You might be interested:  Question: How much magnesium can you take in a day?

How do you see deleted messages on Messenger 2020?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android Open Facebook Messenger on your device and head to your recent conversations. Click on the search bar to search the conversation that you previously archived. Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.

What happens when you delete a conversation on Messenger?

You ‘ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message and, if you do so, your copy of the conversation is permanently erased. The message is then deleted from your copy of the conversation, but it remains in the correspondence of anyone you sent it to.

What if you wanted to delete a message for everyone but accidentally pressed delete for me?

1 Answer. No luck, you can ‘t delete it for everyone now. Once you delete it for yourself the message disappears and thus you can ‘t delete it again (for everyone ).

How long does Delete for everyone last?

7- WhatsApp says that you only get an hour-long window to delete the message — for everyone — after which the feature won’t work. Initially, the feature would last for a window of 7 minutes. Now it has been extended up to an hour. If you try deleting what you have sent after that, it will remain with the receiver.

What is difference between clear chat and delete chat?

On Whatsapp, clear all chats means that all chats will be cleared from your list but the contact name of the individuals and groups will appear on your screen. Whereas, when you choose delete all chats all the messages will be deleted as well as the names of individuals and groups will also not be visible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *